Local Councils

Broome-Tioga Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO
Broome and Tioga Counties


Third Wednesday of the month on January, March, May, September, November 

UA Local 11211 Griswold St., Binghamton

Thanks to the brothers and sisters of UA 112 for opening up their meeting room at 11 Griswold St., Binghamton for our meetings!

or more information contact Field Coordinator Wendy Colucci - [email protected]

Officers as of 01-17-18

President: Mike Dundon, LIUNA 785

President - Mike Dundon, LIUNA 785
VP - Phillip Shannahan, SMART B112
Recording Secretary - Frank Stento, IUPAT 178
Treasurer - Kasey Eiklor, LIUNA 785
Sergeant at Arms - Brian Purtell, LIUNA 785
and Three Trustees: Nancy Wade-Hull (PEF), Bob Pompi (UUP) & Kate Murray, NABET CWA 26


President Mike Dundon [email protected]
Field Coordinator: Wendy Colucci, [email protected] 315-383-2712


Cayuga Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO
Cayuga County


2nd Monday of Month
5:00 pm
BCTGM Local 116, 66 Genesee Street, Auburn

Officers as of 09-10-18

President: Bill Andre - BCTGM 116
Vice President: Charlie Randall - IBEW 840 
Financial Secretary: Michael Zank- IAM
Recording Secretary Cindy Murphy- NYSUT

William Andre- BCTGM 116
Ken Williams - Insulators Local 30
Gary Swan - Roofers 195


President Bill Andre [email protected]  - (315) 378-3713
Field Coordinator: Wendy Colucci, [email protected] 315-422-3363


Greater Syracuse Labor Council, AFL-CIO
Onondaga and Madison Counties


3rd Wednesday of Month
5:30 pm
Teamsters Local 317, 566 Spencer Street, Syracuse

Officers - Elected 03-16-16 to a 3 year term

President: Dennis Nave, Physicians Teamster Alliance
Vice President: Mark Spadafore, SEIU 1199
Treasurer: James Ennis, IAFF Local 280
Secretary: Lori Nilsson, UNITEHERE 150
Sergeant At Arms: Tim Bevard, IBT 317


Richard Knowles, USW
Warren Fretwell, AFGE Local 3342
Ann Marie Taliercio, UNITEHERE 150

Board Members At Large:

Michael - Dean Anderson, NYSUT
Michael Dems - IUPAT DC4 Local 31
Justin Fedor - Physicians Alliance IBT 1149
Michael Lyon - UUP
Ed O'Rourke, STA
Dave Scalisi, OPEIU 277
James Valenti, USW
Theresa Young, CSEA 414
Kathy Zabinski, CSEA 834


President Dennis Nave, [email protected]
Field Coordinator: Wendy Colucci, [email protected] ______________________________________________________________________

Mid-State Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO
Cortland and Tompkins Counties


3rd Tuesday of Month
6:00 pm
Laborers' Hall, 622 W. State St. in Ithaca


President: Jason David, UAW 2300
Vice-President: Thomas Hingher, CSEA 605
Treasurer: Dave Marsh, LIUNA 785
Secretary: John Tavares, UAW 2300

At Large:
Rebecca Bryan, UUP - Cortland
Stacey Black, IBEW 241
Adam Piasecki, NYSUT - ITA


President Jason David: [email protected] (607) 272-4108
Field Coordinator: Wendy Colucci, [email protected] 315 383-2712


Oswego Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO

Oswego County


1st Wednesday of Month
6:00 pm
Local #73 Plumbers and Steamfitters Hall, 705 East Seneca Street, Oswego

Officers as of 02-06-19

Casey Walpole, President (CSEA)
Jim Jackson, Vice President (CSEA)
Karl Hildenbrand, Treasurer (#43 IBEW)
Jeff Chetney, Secretary (CSEA)

Trustees are:
Dan LaFrance (#38 IUPAT DC4)
Bill Canning (UUP)
Mike Amedio (Laborers)

Contact Field Coordinator: Wendy Colucci, [email protected] 315-422-3363

Tri-County Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO
Chenango, Delaware, and Otsego Counties


4th Tuesday of Month
6:00 pm
Oneonta High School, Room 102
130 East Street, Oneonta


(Acting) President: Tim Backus, CSEA
Secretary -Sharon Radke, CSEA


President Tim Backus, [email protected]
Field Coordinator: Wendy Colucci, [email protected] 315-383-2712